Category I Sub-Committee

The Category I Sub-Committee is responsible for:

  • Arranging and facilitating consultations and evaluations of courses and pathways that seek ISPO Category I recognition.
  • Providing suggestions and recommendations to the Standards/Guidelines Sub-Committee in regards to the update of the ISPO/WHO Guidelines and Information Packages.
  • Communicating and reporting regularly to the Core Education Committee and EC Chair.


  • Bryan Malas, USA (Chair)
  • Anthony Francis, Australia (Co-Chair)
  • Elaine Figgins, UK (Member)
  • Fred Holtkamp (Netherlands)
  • Aaron Leung, Hong Kong (Member)
  • Marlo Ortiz, Mexico (Member)
  • Jacques Swanepoel (Member)