Scientific Committee


The ISPO Scientific Committee is responsible for all matters of ISPO relating to science (research, development and knowledge translation). In particular, it:

  • strengthens ISPO’s contribution to the creation and dissemination of science in P&O;
  • oversees the scientific activities of the Society as directed by the Executive Board;
  • makes recommendations to the Executive Board about the scientific policy of ISPO.

Composition 2023-25

  • Helena Burger, Slovenia (Chair)
  • Saeed Zahedi, UK (Past Chair)
  • Matthew Major, USA (Incoming Chair)
  • Man Sang Wong, Hong Kong (Member)
  • Arezoo Eshraghi, Canada (Member)
  • Dick Plettenburg, Netherlands (Member)
  • Kengo Ohnishi, Japan (Member)
  • Cleveland Barnett, UK (Member)
  • Alix Chadwell, UK (Member)
  • Ulla Hellstrand Tang, Sweden (Member)
  • Manunchaya Samala, Thailand (Member)

Term of reference