Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
ISPO Prizes
Share |

Brian and Joyce Blatchford Team Prize for Innovation

The Bryan and Joyce Blatchford Team Prize for Innovation has been established by the Blatchford Family to honour the memory of Mr.Brian Blatchford and Mrs. Joyce Blatchford. 

The Prize is awarded to a team that has an outstanding record of innovative achievement in the filed of prosthetics and/or orthotics. The achievement should be related to prosthetic and/or orthotic hardware, or scientifically based new techniques, which result in better prostheses or orthotics. 

The 2019 Brian and Joyce Blatchford Team Prize for Innovation was awarded to: 

Project Name
Coapt Engineering

Blair Lock CEO, Co-Founder, Coapt Engineering, Levi Hargrove Prosthetics (Myoelectric Control); CEO/Co-Founder, Todd Kuiken  Prosthetics (Myoelectric Control System); Co-Founder, Coapt Engineering.



Past Awardees

2017 The Search for the Perfect Substitution for a Lost  Team: Dr. Rickard Brånemark, Sahlgrenska University Hospital Gothenburg / University of California, San Francisco - Dr. Max Ortiz Catalan, Chalmers University of Technology - Dr. Bo Håkansson, Chalmers University of Technology - Dr. Örjan Berlin, Sahlgrenska University Hospital Gothenburg.